• Step By Step Nursery School is founded in New Delhi by Mr. Ramesh Suri and Mrs. Ritu Suri.
  • A Pre-K to grade XII school in Noida is envisioned by our founders and crafted with the help of experts.
  • Step By Step School, Noida opens its doors to 700 students from pre-school to grade VI.
  • The SBS community learns ‘mindfulness’ from Zen Buddhist Master Thich Nhat Hanh and his monastics.
  • Senior school moves to the new block where classes IX CBSE and IGCSE begin.
  • Inauguration of the amphitheatre.
  • Junior school outreach initiatives in Kashmir earn recognition from Dr Pranab Mukherjee, President of India.
  • Initiation of a Special Education student exchange program with Chao Yang School, Singapore.
  • Accreditation by the International Baccalaureate (IBDP).

  • 19 lakhs raised for the rehabilitation of villages in flood-ravaged Uttarakhand by senior school students.

  • Sahyog, a Programme for Seva and immersive learning, is launched.
  • His Holiness the Dalai Lama visits and blesses the school.
  • The first batch of CBSE and IBDP students graduate.

  • The first SBS Inter-School Inclusive swimming competition is held.
  • Aditya Kumar wins a gold medal (200 m sprint) and a silver medal (100 m) at the CBSE National Athletics Meet, Gujarat.


  • Yash Singh wins a bronze medal in swimming at the Special Olympics World Summer Games, Los Angeles.

  • The auditorium is inaugurated.
  • Meghna Srivastava tops CBSE exams worldwide.
  • The first international senior student exchange takes place with Denmark.
  • Invitation by the Japanese Government for a sponsored study tour.
  • Aveka Singh vice-captains the under-16 India women’s soccer team at the SAFF championship.
  • The SBS girls’ soccer team wins the CBSE nationals.

  • Founders’ Day is celebrated on 14th September

  • 21st February is observed as SBS Seva Sankalp Diwas.
  • Samya Sikand wins a gold medal at the CBSE Tennis Nationals in Delhi qualifying for Khelo India.

  • Tvisa Trehan wins a bronze at the CBSE National Swimming Championship held in Rajkot.